Each profile can have a maximum of 3 strikes on their account. Upon the third strike, the account is automatically closed and cannot be reopened. We cannot remove a strike from your account.
We apply strikes for;
-Posting contact details onto your profile.
-Uploading an inappropriate photo or video.
-Receiving multiple reports from other users.
-Violent or aggressive behavior.
If your account is closed due to reaching the maximum amount of strikes, you will receive an email stating this.